SAQ Adoption Program

The SAQ adoption program has been running since 2003 and we have successfully re-homed over 600 Standardbreds, retired from their racing careers. Some of these horses were retired due to injuries, or simply because they lacked speed. ›› Read more

adoption

Horse Registration

The SAQ can provide Standardbred owners with show registration cards that are necessary to contest agricultural shows and participate in the National High Point Awards and the SAQ Annual Awards. ›› Read more

registration

Newsletter

If you want to receive quickly the latest news, please sign up.

›› NewsletterSubcribe here shop here

SAQ Shop

Here you can buy SAQ Merchandise Item.

›› ShopShop here shop here

Contact Us

 

 

For everything about the SAQ and its services please call:
The SAQ Standardbred Hotline: 0412 973 102.

**Please note our Postal Address is:

PO Box 348

ROSEWOOD

QLD 4340

 

President

Owanna Francisca

president@saq.com.au

Vice President

Kelly Herschell

vicepresident@saq.com.au

Secretary

Julie Macdonald-Mall

secretary@saq.com.au

Horse Placement

Melissa Bell (Lewin) horseplacement@saq.com.au

Treasurer

Nicole Schuemann

treasurer@saq.com.au

Event Manager

Julie MacDonald

events@saq.com.au

Event-Shows

Gaylene Teichmann events-show@saq.com.au

Event-Co

Pat French

events-co@saq.com.au

Event-Team

Natalie Tabb
events-team@saq.com.au

Horse Welfare Officer

Sheridon Brown

horsewelfare@saq.com.au

Welfare Team


Gaylene Teichmann

welfare01@saq.com.au

Horse Registrar

Marian Velthuis

horseregistrar@saq.com.au

Merchandising Officer

Nicole Schuemann

merchandise@saq.com.au

Safety Officer

Ainsley Walker

safetyofficer@saq.com.au

Grants and Fundraiser Officer

Wendy Jones

grantsfundraising@saq.com.au

Public Relations

Kylie Chapman

pr@saq.com.au

Newsletter Editor

Marian Velthuis

newsletter@saq.com.au

Web Master

Nicole Schuemann

webmaster @saq.com.au